Skip to main content
hotel room in chicago

Hotel Felix Chicago Reviews

See What Past Guests Are Saying About Their Stay

With a name derived from the Latin word for “happy” and a warm, friendly staff that personally engages every guest, Hotel Felix Chicago is committed to making you feel Happy. Naturally. We do that through environmentally sustainable practices, a relaxing ambiance, boutique amenities, and a playful spirit that promises to bring a smile to your face. But don’t just take our word for it, read the reviews below to see what past guests have to say about their Hotel Felix experience.

July 2019
Two visits a year apart, and Hotel Felix continues to please. Excellent location downtown, with shopping and dining an easy walk nearby. Property feels new and up to date. Very comfortable room includes safe, large flat screen, ironing setup, and sleek bathroom.

- Verified Traveler on Expedia

July 2019
Location was wonderful!! There were rooftop parties at nearby hotels, Restaurants and shopping were very close, just an all-around great experience!

- Verified Traveler on Expedia

April 2019
Very nice value, and great location. The room was not large, but everything was clean and comfortable. There isn't a coffee maker in the room, but complimentary coffee is provided during morning hours in the cafe next door.

- Verified Traveler from Clarkston, MI on Expedia

April 2019
A budget friendly hotel in an excellent location convenient to shopping, attractions, and Loyola University. This is an older property with smaller rooms, but the modern decor and efficient room layout are excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

- Amy via Expedia

June 2019
One year later, Still looks new

Returned to stay at the Felix a year after my last visit. Still very pleased with everything. New-looking, hip-feeling, and a great value for the location. Good food choices within a short walk. One update - the room I have this time is a little more spacious, due to its location on the long hall, rather than the corner. There was nothing wrong with my previous one, it was just cozy - nothing wrong with that. I appreciate the 1 p.m. checkout time, too - helpful with travel plans and not having to schlep bags around.

- BaggageConveyorBelt via TripAdvisor

June 2019
Decent Hotel, Great Staff, Awesome Location

We just spent the last 5 days at the Hotel Felix. It's a nice hotel in a great neighborhood with friendly and helpful staff. We would like to acknowledge Dion the bellman and Kevin the maintenance man for their exceptional service. The only negative we have is they cut off free coffee at 10 am. We were in town for concerts and slept in and missed the free coffee window. They should consider extending it to 10:30 am or 11 am. We will definitely be staying here the next time we visit Chicago.

- DayTrippers2019 via TripAdvisor

May 2019
Good Place

This is a cute boutique hotel. Small rooms and bathrooms. Reminded me a bit of European hotels. Very clean and modern though. My only complaint would be the water pressure in the shower. It was very weak. We parked in the garage across the street, which was reasonably priced. I would stay again. It's a bargain compared to other hotels downtown.

- zanner via TripAdvisor

April 2019
Love Us Some Chi-Town

Hotel Felix is lovely. It’s a boutique hotel in downtown if you paid this price and expected a suite that’s your fault. The room was clean and what we needed. Acey, our concierge was nothing less than amazing. He greeted us with amazing seats to the White Sox and promised us to help plan our trip in any way we wanted. What more can you ask for? Listen, from a pretty avid city jumper, this hotel is wonderful.

- Elle V via TripAdvisor

March 2019
Great location, Pretty Good Hotel

It's hard to overstate how great this hotel's location is, right in River North and easy walking distance from most of the fun stuff in central Chicago. The beds were pretty nice, and the room was small but well-appointed. Nice staff, clean gym, cool bar in the lobby. It's not a resort, but if you're just there to sleep between fun on the town, it's great.

- DSS via TripAdvisor
Back to top